Your Daily Phil

Get to know me – Part 1

Posted by lozenp on February 27, 2007

The first couple posts I’ll make pretty generic so you can get to know me a bit better, although most people reading this know me already anyhow. Maybe you’ll pick up a tidbit here and there that you didn’t know.

  • Family – Wife Amy and son Jack
  • College – Eastern Michigan
  • Current Job – Web Designer for Domino’s Pizza
  • Residence – Southern Michigan
  • Hobbies – Basketball, Volleyball, World War II history, Home Theater stuff, Xbox 360
  • TV Shows (in order of importance) – The Office, 24, Lost, Grey’s Anatomy, The Unit, Family Guy, My Name is Earl. X-Files is my all-time favorite, however, along with Moonlighting.
  • Music – Stuff I’ve listened to recently include Harry Connick Jr., Carbon Leaf, David Crowder Band, Damien Rice, various country radio stations. Among my all-time favorites are Harry Connick Jr., Eric Clapton, Third Day, Beastie Boys (this is by no means a complete list, I’ll update as I think of more.)
  • Sports allegiances – All Detroit teams (Lions, Red Wings, Pistons, Tigers) and Michigan State University.

That’s a general overview. I’m sure I forgot things so I’ll edit this post as I go along or add this list somewhere on the site to be accessed at all times. Let me know if any of these interests match yours.

3 Responses to “Get to know me – Part 1”

  1. Rich said

    I just listened to Carbon Leaf. Great suggestion.

    I’ve been looking to get some new music, but haven’t had much luck finding stuff I’m interested in.

    So far I’m planning on getting: John Mayer’s new one, Augustana, Mat Kearney, Guster, and Carbon leaf.

    I’m really into Mat Kearney now for some reason. I could do without the break-ins to rap, but I love his voice (when he sings) and the feel of the album. Ironically enough he’s a “Christian” artists. I was completely shocked when I saw that. I’m really not into “Christian” artists in general other then worship stuff.

    Any other suggestions?

  2. lozenp said

    Guster is really good too. Carbon Leaf, start out with Indian Summer, good album. Check out O.A.R. as well, you might dig them. I’ll have to check out Kearney.

  3. Rich said

    You’ve probably already heard his song “Nothing left to lose”. It got some great pub from being played on Grey’s Anatomy. It was also used in the Jennifer Garner movie, “Catch and Release”. It’s on the radio all the time. That’s what sparked my interests in him, rest of the cd’s the same vibe.

Leave a Reply

 
